Jin and Juice Investments

Who knew investing could be so much fun =D

007’s Thoughts on XOMA’s Near Future

with 11 comments

For some time now I’ve been watching the activity of XOMA and have kept quiet, keeping my thoughts to myself, only to discover and see what I had predicted come true. So I thought this time, I will take the time to share my thoughts with everyone for fun.  Read if you may, agree if you will, hate if you must, but these are just my thoughts.  I am just another investor like you and feel like writing my thoughts.

Here’s food for thought, you do the dishes…

Now if you have been following XOMA as long as I have and have been reading the articles released lately, in my own opinion I think XOMA will Skyrocket Monday June 8, 2009 due to the news that will be released from the presentations related to its XOMA 052 anti-interleukin-1 (IL-1) beta antibody at the American Diabetes Association 69th Scientific Sessions from June 5th to June 9th, 2009.  The news that will be released will have a positive effect on the psychology of the investors and will help drive up the price.  We’ll even see it rocket afterhours and  everyone will be very excited and happy including myself.  Then the articles will start surfacing again mid week regarding the presentations Mr. Engle (CEO of XOMA) will give at the 8th Annual Needham Life Sciences Conference scheduled to take place in New York City on Wednesday, June 10, at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time. Once again the price of XOMA will increase.  You might be think, “so far so good…”

Then the inevitable will rear its ugly face in the picture once again.  Mr. Dilution will enter the picture and we’ll start seeing the price slowly drop and start to go down as orders for 100 shares will drive down the price slowly.  It will then crash all the way back down to $1.15.  At this point the mentality of the new investor will be beat and then the paid bashers will go to work and start breaking down the new investors more.  This will cause the price to drop below $1.15 and then you, the person reading this right now that is invested in XOMA too, will find yourself thinking, “man, I should have sold high and re-bought in low … I totally would have increased my shares…damn!”  I know that’s what I’ll be thinking … ahaha!

Now why would the price drop all of a sudden?

It is because the XOMA is is offering 10.4 million units common shares and a warrant to buy half of a common share to an institutional investor who has agreed to the price of $1.15 per unit.  When is this deal is expected to close? Yup! You’ve guessed it!  It’s expected to close on or about Wednesday June 10, 2009, the same day as the Annual Needham Life Sciences Conference.

So, to all the investors good luck.

I think XOMA is a buy but not at the current price.  Don’t let the huge investor make you a bag holder.  Wait for the price to drop and average down.  Do not, I repeat, do not buy XOMA above $1.15 before June 10, 2009.  You might find yourself regreting.  However, after June 10, 2009, it will be interesting how fast XOMA jumps past $2.50.

-007

Disclosure: Postion Held

Written by jinandjuice2009

June 6, 2009 at 4:48 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Agree, your analysis make sense. I am selling XOMA at 3:50 pm on monday and loading again thursday afternoon after dilution and dumping have taken place.

    I am also holding my CTIC until june 16th when the next dilution will take place for what I have read in other posts. Then loading again the 17th / 18th

    Tell us about how you feel about OSCI and the hidden gem SYMW

    Alberto

    June 6, 2009 at 5:47 PM

    • I day traded OSCI a couple months ago but haven’t followed recenty. Haven’t looked at SYMW yet.

      jinandjuice2009

      June 7, 2009 at 12:43 AM

      • XOMA is STRONG BUY. get into XOMA ASAP.

        RJ

        June 7, 2009 at 8:22 AM

  2. yes, get in on the drop.

    jinandjuice2009

    June 8, 2009 at 11:42 AM

    • Jin, XOMA is trading @ about 1.12, is this a good entry point? or do you think it will drop further?

      thanks

      Tom

      June 9, 2009 at 7:57 AM

      • I think $1.12 is a good entry point but I think $1 is even better.

        jinandjuice2009

        June 9, 2009 at 8:42 AM

      • do you think it will hit $1-or the low 1’s?

        Tom

        June 9, 2009 at 8:49 AM

      • I think if you put in a limit “buy” order at $1 you should see it execute at that price sooner than later.

        jinandjuice2009

        June 9, 2009 at 4:49 PM

      • Did you get in at $1 Tom?

        jinandjuice2009

        June 11, 2009 at 2:28 PM

      • Hi Jin.
        Have you forgotten about Xoma?
        Price dropped from 0.865 to 0.755 at about 2.00 p.m. today even after favourable Phase 1 clinical trial were announced yesterday via the Conference Call. Share dilution already occurred following the deal which Xoma offered 10.4 million shares at $1.15 per unit and a warrant to buy half of a common share. This stock must have been greatly manipulated by the MMs. Do you concur?

        joe

        July 15, 2009 at 11:00 AM

      • Hi Joe,

        No, I haven’t forgotten about XOMA.

        I do concur that the MM’s are going to town with all the stocks these days.

        Also, I still think it is a great investment, especially at $0.69 because I like that number. However, 007 and I are really confident about SPNG these days so we went all in and we think that SPNG will outperform XOMA. Currently, SPNG is at $0.095, and we project that it will be in the $1-$2 range within one year. XOMA should be in the $5 range within a year or two so as you can see there is HUGE growth potential with SPNG vs. XOMA. If you do simple math and take $10,000 and invest it in SPNG at $0.10 that equals, 100,000 shares. Now if you have the patience to hold till $1.50 you will have turned your $10,000 into $150,000 within a year if what we project becomes realized.

        Good luck,
        Jin&Juice2009

        jinandjuice2009

        July 16, 2009 at 3:23 PM


Leave a Reply

