Jin and Juice Investments

Who knew investing could be so much fun =D

Comparing VNDA with XOMA

with 4 comments

Today was my mothers Birthday so we went out and had dinner with family.  After having some delicious indian food I couldn’t help but think about what has really been going on with XOMA.  Why have they been so quite lately?  Recently, they had some great news from the FDA, along with raising 10 million financing.  However, their stock prices have dropped considerably which has pissed off many investor driving them to sell and move on.  For some reason every time I think of selling and moving on from XOMA something inside me begs me to give it a second thought.  Being as busy as I am with college finals, a full time job, this website, family, and not having a social life (which also takes a toll on you too) I finally had a chance to consciously address this concern.  I thought it would be fun to compare XOMA with VNDA.  If you have heard about VNDA you already know it has caused a lot of commotion in the past few weeks.  VNDA is the infamous stock that was trading below a $1 on April 29, 2009 and then exploded and now is trading around the $12 to $13 range with a high of $13.08 on Friday May 22, 2009.  Not bad for a month huh!?  Anyways, I started tracing back the events leading up to the big news from VNDA that drove the price up to $13 per share from $1 and surprisingly it mirrors XOMA’s recent activity. 😉

Take a look at VNDA’s SEC Filings & Historical Prices:

VNDA SEC FILING

VNDA’s HISTORICAL PRICES

Compare to XOMA’s SEC Filing and Historical Prices:

XOMA SEC FILING

XOMA”s HISTORICAL PRICES

Though some of the SEC Filings may seem meaningless I think it is very important to bare in mind that insiders are buying as much as they can so urgently.  It begs the question, why weren’t they urgently buying when the price was in the $0.30 to $0.50’s range?

The most important question here is  … What do you think?

“…sipping on Gin and Juice, laaaaid back, with my mind on my money and my money on my mind!”

Good luck to ALL

-Jin&Juice =D

Written by jinandjuice2009

May 23, 2009 at 1:15 AM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice. I like it!

    007

    May 25, 2009 at 5:29 PM

  2. Lets see what the this week will hold for XOMA. Funny thing is, I wouldn’t be surprised if news of BUYOUT or some more FDA news might be released. What do you think?

    007

    May 25, 2009 at 5:30 PM

  3. I owned it at .89 and sold at 1.13. good call…

    I should have held it, but cant be greedy. You think I should buy it again before it goes any higher?

    I visit your site regularly for the past week or so. Thanks for all your input, much appreciated.

    Allan

    Allan

    June 5, 2009 at 12:36 AM

    • It will fly then crash. Next week should be a day traders market for XOMA then long haul run.

      jinandjuice2009

      June 6, 2009 at 5:13 PM


Leave a Reply

